PDA

View Full Version : HV Menu question



pattabhiram
01-12-2005, 06:43 AM
I strucked at one problem while using menu_com.js in HV menu. When I click on a menu item,it is displaying the link page in target frame,but after that
when I mouse over on the menu item,sub menu items are not displayed.

I tried a lot to solve this,but I failed to solve the problem.

Can anybody kindly suggest me what I have to do in menu_com.js for that.or
send me the updated menu_com.js.

Thanks a lot.

FPit
01-12-2005, 09:45 AM
Please provide the link where we can see the not-so-properly-working menu. We can not give suggestions on your menu_com.js or point out a problem without any access or enough information to analyse it.

simonf
01-12-2005, 09:46 AM
Did you take the latest version from: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/hvmenu/ as it seems to work on the demo. Please can you clarify if this is the menu your talking about and what version you are running.

pattabhiram
01-17-2005, 12:09 PM
I took menu_com.js,exmplmenu_var.js version 5.5 from http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/hvmenu/ .I tried vertical menu coming in two frames,by changing properties in exmplmenu_var.js.Then,when I mouse over on one menu item,sub menu items are coming.after that when I click on one menu item,it is going to target frame ie second frame.but then,when I mouse over on any menu in first frame,sub menu items are not coming.

I tried to solve this for last 8 days,still I am trying.but I am not getting any solution.

can any body help in this.

Thanks a lot in advance.

Regards
K.V.Pattabhiram