PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here in need of help

blzrd
09-25-2006, 08:33 PM
So I have wanted to learn how to code this stuff for as long as I have learned HTML. But for the longest time, JS has eleuded me. I have decided that I want to learn how to code some basica javascript. I have one script in mind that I would like to tackle. I would appreciate any help people could give me.

I have here a site that has a flash game. What I want to do is right after the picture of the monkey is gone, there is a cube with "BM" on it. When you move the mouse, pixels trail and fall down, then when you click, it explodes pixels. I want to do this for my web page for a background (wherever I go on the page it will do this). But it is not possible to my knowledge to embed a flash animation as a background and I beleive it to be possible to do this with javascript.

http://209.0.146.17/1/graphics/games/game_adrenaline_challenge.swf

I am going to try and splice things together from other script examples if I can find them, but I would really like some help to try and learn how to do this from scratch.

Thanks for any help.

blzrd
09-25-2006, 10:52 PM
So I was thinking that I should do something like having it choose a random number between 0 - 360 For "launch" direction. Then choose a random number between 1 - 10 for speed for each pixel. Then have the activation be when the mouse moves one pixel in any direction. Then each pixel would "accelerate" by subtracting say one number the y coordinate of the pixel every couple miliseconds. What do you guys think of that? I don't know how I would do this, but I think that would make the pixels do what I want them to do if I can get the script to work....

keep in mind, I just want to work on the trail pixels. Hopefully once I have that good enough, I will know enough to make the click work flawlessly.

jscheuer1
09-27-2006, 05:51 AM
That's not a javascript. It's Flash.

blzrd
09-27-2006, 05:54 AM