PDA

View Full Version : Problems with multiple Tab Content scripts



D-CONSULT
09-23-2006, 11:50 AM
Hello,

2) http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

3) I want to use couple tabs in a tabbed page. Taht means, that in one tab content , I try to show some tabs.
i.e.

tab1 tab2 tab3

tab_a tab_b tab_c

I used the initilize funtion for all shown tavs. Now when any page of the maintab is displayed, there is always the first tab of the subtab also shown.
Any ideaas? I'd really appreciate some help, because I have already tried a lot of different things.
THX

D-CONSULT
09-23-2006, 11:52 AM
EDIT: Do I relly have to change the whole JS Script???

jscheuer1
09-23-2006, 06:53 PM
Is your situation different in any meaningful way than the demo page for this script which has two separate tab content sets on it? If not, simply reading and following the configuration instructions should help you to see the problem. You cannot have two:

<ul id="maintab"

You must come up with a unique id for each tab set. Also, you need a separate:

<div class="tabcontentstyle">

</div>

containing the tab contents of each tab set.

If your desired set up is different, how? If you need more help, a link to your problem page would be good.

D-CONSULT
09-24-2006, 01:11 PM
Nevermind...I skrewed up. made a mistake in with copy and paste. THX for your help!