PDA

View Full Version : Menu cut off by selection box on explorer



yacahuma
09-14-2006, 01:05 PM
1) Script Title: Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.0)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

3) Describe problem: The script works perfect on firefox. ON explorer 6.0 on windows xp(at least). When there is a selection box under de menu, the menu will get cut off. So you are not going to be able to see the menu, you only see the selection box. Could you please let me know when you fix this??. The script is awesome and extremely easy to use. Works great!!.

itp
10-01-2006, 06:56 PM
This has been discussed elsewhere on this board. There is no easy fix, but serveral work arounds have been offered.

blm126
10-01-2006, 07:19 PM
This is a bug in Internet Explorer not in the menu. Two common methods used to fix this are the "iframe shim" and to hide select boxes when a dropdown menu is open. Both are easy to implement if you know what you are doing.