PDA

View Full Version : Ajax Tab Content



taydu
09-12-2006, 05:42 PM
1) Script Title: Tab Content Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

3) Describe problem:

I would like to specificly define which tab to display first when someone view it.

For example i have tab 1, tab 2, tab 3, tab 4, tab 5, tab 6, tab 7, ...

Let say I want tab 3 to be the default tab, so when someone view it, tab 3 will be the first one that display it content.

Thanks, this tab content script is great

jscheuer1
09-12-2006, 09:51 PM
Just make that tab be the one with the class="selected". However, if you mean you want to link to the page and have different tabs be selected, depending upon the link, see here:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?p=48485#post48485

taydu
09-13-2006, 12:55 AM
Thank you so much jscheuer1 it worked great.

I have one more question. It's possible for me to not display one or more tab if the content of that tab is empty. The reason I asked this because I use these tab as global. and for some section some tab doesn't have any content.

For example:

By default I will have a total of six tab as global (tab1, ...., tab6)

But for page 1 only tab1, tab2, tab4, and tab5 has information. So for page 1 I only wanted to display tab1, 2, 4, and 5.

Thanks

taydu
09-15-2006, 06:46 PM
jscheuer1

how do I change the tab using mouseover instead of click on the tab?

thanks