PDA

View Full Version : rsspausescroller new window



kool
09-07-2006, 09:13 PM
1) Script Title:
rsspausescroller
2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/rsspausescroller/index.htm
3) Describe problem:
I would like to know what to do if I want the links to be open in a new window ? I mean when someone clicks on a link, then it opens in a new window.

Also why the ' character is transformed in bizarre characters sometimes ? is there a way to correct it?

thanks

ddadmin
09-08-2006, 12:59 AM
See the end of this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9432&highlight=scroller+window). John's provided a nice solution.


Also why the ' character is transformed in bizarre characters sometimes ? is there a way to correct it?

Most likely the encoding of ' in the RSS feed is done in a way that is confusing the script when it comes to decoding it. If you have a example URL to the problem, please post it here.

kool
09-08-2006, 04:51 PM
Thanks for the response.
It's strange but the script seems to be very slow to execute itself, all I get is : Initializing RSS scroller... and it stays that way for a very long time. I don't understand because it worked yesterday !!!!!Thanks for the help.