PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink Drop Down Menu - Text box or combo boxes float over



jaffar_shaikh
01-07-2005, 09:55 PM
Hi I'm using AnyLink Drop Down menu code

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamic...opmenuindex.htm

My "Drop Down Menu" when goes over the <select ... /select> menu the select menu howers over the Drop Down Menu. Is there any way I can hide the select menu underneath?

Thanks
Jaffar Shaikh

charles_emmerson
03-08-2005, 11:37 PM
Most people will sooner or later come up with this same problem where the drop down menu is obscured by a select box or even a flash. I am glad I noticed it too before committing to the menu system.

I dont have an answer but I hope someone does. It's a "gotcha" waiting to happen.

bfisher
04-05-2005, 03:37 PM
I had the same issue. In this post (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2233&highlight=select), I gave some sample code for a solution. It works in IE 6, but you should test it for your situation. Best of luck.

bfisher