PDA

View Full Version : CMotion Image Gallery is not visible before refresh in IE6



kunststueck
08-31-2006, 06:44 PM
1) Script Title:
CMotion Image Gallery

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/cmotiongallery.htm

3) Describe problem:
The gallery is not visible until pressing IEs refresh button.

Please have a look at
http://www.kunst33.de/index.php?section=kuenstlerdetail&kid=9&startbnr=0&auswahlbnr=vita&breite=916
using IE6.

When I click on the "Vita" or "Technik" link on the obove page, the gallery diappears. After pressing the refresh button it is visible again and works as expected.

Furthermore: If I add an alert-statement just after the window.onload-statement in motiongallery.js all works fine - but, of course, I don't need this alert.

I didn't found any similar problem solved in this forum - has someone here a solution?

Thanks in advance

Peter

jscheuer1
09-02-2006, 05:59 AM
I don't know if this has anything to do with it but, you have two problems with your motiongallery.js - One just recently came up and is a bug fix. At the end of the script, change the last line of the onresize=function():


onresize=function(){
if (typeof motioncontainer!=='undefined'&&motioncontainer.filters){
motioncontainer.style.width="0";
motioncontainer.style.width="";
motioncontainer.style.width=Math.min(motioncontainer.offsetWidth, maxwidth)+'px';
}
menuwidth=crossmain.offsetWidth;
cross_scroll.style.left=startpos? (menuwidth-actualwidth)/startpos+'px' : 0;
};

The other problem is that your (from your copy of the script):


//3) Set to maximum width for gallery - must be less than the actual length of the image train.
var maxwidth=1000;

Is too large. Your image train is only about 950px wide, so use 900 or less.

As I say, this may not help with your problem though. What you may need to do is to take things off of the page one at a time to see what might be causing it.

kunststueck
09-04-2006, 08:32 AM
Thank you for your hints.

There is a similar problem with firefox (page layout shows correcty only after refresh) so I will have to follow your third tip. I hoped I could omit that.

I will tell about my results.

jscheuer1
09-05-2006, 03:27 AM
This has just come up again and I have found the fix, see:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showpost.php?p=52030&postcount=3

kunststueck
09-06-2006, 02:00 PM
Peter