PDA

View Full Version : [Flash8] Need help creating a 100% window



hangman79
08-28-2006, 12:43 AM
I have been designing interfaces and concepts for flash sites for years. After years of directing and providing the concepts due to work and deadlines, I am now getting re-introduced to flash hands on.

I would like to create a site that no matter what resolution or screen size, the window will adjust accordingly. A good example of this is http://www.wolfmother.com and http://www.makinestudios.com/flash.php --- both of these sites were built with flash 8 and with the current site i am working on, I want my background to bleed no matter what the size is, in flash. I have attached a pic as well showing that no matter where you click on the window, it reads as a flash image, and not html. I have also attached a screen-shot of my temp site --- as you will see, I am getting scrolls from the left to right and top to bottom, and a border appears ----- what am I doing wrong?

Here are the links to the screenshots:
Pic 1 shows how wherever I right click, it reads as flash 8
Pic 2 shows how I am getting scrolls and a border on my attempt
http://www.crustnyc.com/Picture1.jpg
http://www.crustnyc.com/Picture2.jpg

Appreciate any help, thanks.

BLiZZaRD
08-29-2006, 06:10 PM
Not to big on Flash 8 (I use MX04pro myself) but:

Try opening the window from html file with



</Script>
<script language='JavaScript'>
<!--
function open_fullscreen(url) {
fullscreen = window.open(url, "fullscreen", 'top=0,left=0,width='+(screen.availWidth)+',height ='+(screen.availHeight)+',fullscreen=yes,toolbar=0 ,location=0,directories=0,status=0,menubar=0,resiz able=1,scrolling=no');
}
//-->
</script>
and calling the function with
<a href='#' onClick="open_fullscreen('yournameofthemovie.swf')">



also check out http://gotoandlearn.com

There are some good video tutorials there that can help with this issue.

PFM
09-06-2006, 01:20 PM
Hi

Did you do your layout designs in Photoshop or Indesign?

Really good work

hangman79
09-06-2006, 08:14 PM
I did my layout on photoshop, thanks. Blizzard where exactly do I place that script?

BLiZZaRD
09-07-2006, 04:12 AM
Place it in the html page that is published by Flash :)