PDA

View Full Version : question on slashdot menu



bobvaz
08-21-2006, 05:52 PM
1) Script Title: slashdot

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/staticmenu3.htm

3) Describe problem: Still a noob and may not be saying this correctily, however, I will try. After the expansion of a menu selection, I would just like it to overlay the rest of the screen instead of expanding. Is there a way to do this? If this is a simple answer, I apologize for my simple mindedness, however, I don't know how to do it. Thanks for the help.

ddadmin
08-21-2006, 07:05 PM
By overlay, I assume you mean drop down in a manner so no content below it is pushed down (ie: float above the content)? There's no easy way to do this unfortunately. You're better off just using a script like Anylink CSS Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkcss.htm).

bobvaz
08-21-2006, 07:28 PM
Your assumption was correct.....Thanks and I will try the alternative.