PDA

View Full Version : HV Menu displaying in Firefox but not IE



membersstand
01-02-2005, 01:33 PM
Hi,

I've always used HV menu for my site without a glitch, but now I've made a couple of changes and it's not showing up in IE. It displayes perfectly in Firefox.

URL: http://www.membersstand.net/index.php

IE says there is an error on line 47, char. 2, but I can't see anything that could possibly be wrong in line 47 of the .js or the .php.

Does anyone have any ideas ???

cr3ative
01-02-2005, 01:44 PM
This was raised before, there seems to be a problem with putting the HV Menu's resource files in a different folder to the HTML.

Try putting it all in the same folder and see if it works.

cr3ative

membersstand
01-02-2005, 02:33 PM
Thanks for the reply, although it's not exactly what I wanted to hear when the purpose of the redesign was to avoid putting the .js files into every directory..
I'll give it a go

membersstand
01-02-2005, 02:39 PM
I changed the location of the files, and the error message stopped, although there was still no menubar. However, I then changed it back and the error was still gone !? Strange happenings..