PDA

View Full Version : Multiple image-changing slideshow?

brodie
12-30-2004, 05:16 PM
Hi, apologies if there is an answer to this already though i have searched the forums pretty thoroughly.

I've been using the DD scripts for a few years now but this is my first post, I want to have clickable back/forward buttons that will change a main image, and its corresponding 'thumbnail' at the same time. i have been unsuccessful finding anything like this on the net.

heres the page in question:

slideshow (http://nb015a9938.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/dan/personal/folio.htm)

I want the little grey squares to change along with the main image, is it possible to have the squares link to the images also?

Any ideas?

thanks in advance

Brodie

simonf
01-06-2005, 01:00 PM
Hi

Yes.. but we would have to write a script for it to happen.... please give me some time to review and create. rgds,Simonf :cool:

mwinter
01-06-2005, 09:07 PM
Take a look at the demonstration (http://www.mlwinter.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/dd/brodie/slide.html) I've produced. So far it's been tested on Opera 7.54, Mozilla 1.0+, Firefox 1.0, and IE 5.01+ (all WinXP). Unfortunately, I don't have access to a Mac nor a Linux box. The only issue I've encountered so far is that IE 5.01 refuses to respect the padding assigned to the list items so they bunch up. The script works fine, though. Newer versions of IE don't exhibit this problem.

The code is very much dependent on the mark-up I've used. I could make it more tolerant, but as the mark-up is correct (tables aren't necessary!) I don't see any reason to make any changes at the moment.