PDA

View Full Version : Top Nav III not working in other browsers



purpledog
12-30-2004, 05:33 PM
Hi :
New to this board . I got the Top NAv III to work great in IE but when I checked it in Netscape 4x or 7x it doesn't show up. I have uploaded the .js files but am wondering if there is something I am missing on my page that calls the other js files.

Help please

ptrivilino
12-30-2004, 06:27 PM
Hi, Purpledog,

Do you have all of the JavaScript files together in the same folder:
custom.js, menu.js, menu_ie4.js, menu_ie5.js, menu_moz.js, menu_ns4.js, menu_op5.js, menu_op6.js, sniffer.js, style.js

I attached screen shots of your site from IE 5.1.7 and Netscape 7.02, both from a Mac. I can see the menu on the left side of the page. Is the "topmenu" supposed to appear in the green area above the big white space on the right?

Paul

purpledog
12-30-2004, 06:46 PM
Hi Paul:
The left nav is just links and the main nav with drop down menus should live in the green band on top of the white box. All of the js files are in the same folder.
Thanks!
P

cr3ative
12-30-2004, 07:26 PM
Netscape 7: http://img30.exs.cx/img30/1305/ns77tb.jpg
FireFox 1: http://img30.exs.cx/img30/549/firefox4nq.jpg
IE 6: http://img30.exs.cx/img30/239/msie8ql.jpg
Opera 7: http://img30.exs.cx/img30/4122/opera7oc.jpg

It would appear that Opera has an alignment issue. The others display the menu, but menus 2,3 and 4 have white text where it should be black.

cr3ative

purpledog
12-30-2004, 07:38 PM
Thanks cr3ative for the screenshots.
I assume that I just have to play with the custom.js to get the menus all the same color. Is there a heirarchy that I don't know about? Any thoughts on why it wouldn't show up in netscape 4x or why Opera has 'issues'? and no MAC at all? Would like to have this as universal as possible. Thanks!
P

purpledog
01-01-2005, 08:54 PM
Hi: Still hoping there is help out there for the Top Nav III on a MAC and in Windows 4.7.... no menu appears at all yet the js scripts are uploaded. Please help
P