PDA

View Full Version : TOGGLE display block doesnt work on SAFARI



feeverte
08-13-2006, 01:51 PM
Hi
as I am not a great expert on using lists, it took me some time to figure out how to make this script using onClick Toggle function and lists with block display.

I was well pleased with it 'till I took the file onto my Mac System 10 and... The Horror! it doesn't work in SAFARI.
And I need it to work for mac user on safari first and foremost.

Can anyone help / point out why its not working (and its not even deprecating by opening the full lines of content")

Here is the script file.
It works with Dreamweaver 4 and IE 5 on system 9, but doesn't with Dreamweaver 8, Safari, System 10 (DW doesn't spot any code problem though)

Please make my day I am going bananas over this. I think I am just missing a simple update / new syntax issue.

It looks like the TOGGLE command is not recognized, is it obsolete in the way I used it??
Cheers

feeverte
08-13-2006, 01:52 PM
here is the script

Twey
08-13-2006, 02:51 PM
I should think it's this:
file://-->... that's causing the problem. Remove it, and remove the matching
<!--as well. They aren't necessary.