PDA

View Full Version : floating menu script does not work



Tux
08-13-2006, 12:09 AM
1) Script Title: floating menu script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/staticmenu.htm

3) Describe problem: when I put it on my page, it just stayed on the bottom of the page, I did everything that the instructions told me but why is it not working?:confused:

mburt
08-13-2006, 12:13 AM
Did you put it in your <body>?

Twey
08-13-2006, 12:24 AM
Argh, no. Thanks to these new templates of DD's, I've gone for weeks without having to use the stickies. :(
Saru mo ki kara ochiru.

mburt
08-13-2006, 12:29 AM
Twey: How do you use the templates?

Twey
08-13-2006, 12:31 AM
You don't, the OP does when posting a question. The textbox is all nicely pre-filled with prompts for the basic information.

mburt
08-13-2006, 12:37 AM
"the OP"?

Twey
08-13-2006, 12:39 AM
Original Poster.

mburt
08-13-2006, 12:41 AM
So how come it appeared in your post? Whoa.. I'm really curious today

Tux
08-13-2006, 01:00 AM
yeah I did put it in the <body>

Twey
08-13-2006, 01:42 AM
So how come it appeared in your post?That's not a template, it's one of the [sticky(2-3)?] tags.