PDA

View Full Version : Drop Down Menu and Scroll



saggaboo
08-06-2006, 01:04 PM
HELP !!! I have tried to give my index page here but there are too many characters. Basically I have incorporated a DD drop down menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm) that works when previewed in Frontpage web preview. But then this fails when I include a DD scroll (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/fadescroll.htm) on the same page.

Please help. Shall I email you the index html ?
Thanks for your assistance. Kev (tyneside-volleyball@hotmail.com)

boogyman
08-06-2006, 08:33 PM
This is probably being caused by some variables interlacing.... search through the code and see if there are any variables that are the same... it would also help if you posted a url to the page in question, we might be able to help you more that way

saggaboo
08-07-2006, 01:36 PM
Pissa. Hi and thank you for replying. I have looked but can find no 'variable interlacing' as you suggest.

You can view my problem new index at:

http://www.tyneside-volleyball.co.uk/newindextestscrollondropmenuno.htm

Thanks again for your help.
Kev

saggaboo
08-07-2006, 01:39 PM
Pissa. I forgot to mention that I have also deleted all other html off my new index ... just leaving the drop menu and scroll ... but the drop menu still fails !!!

TVM again. Kev