PDA

View Full Version : drop down link issue



mateoweb
08-03-2006, 10:42 PM
1) Script Title: Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.0)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

3) Describe problem: hi - this could be an incredibly stupid question - (don't know much about html)
everything works fine on my site except i can't seem to add workable links to the topmost menu item (the sub-items work fine)

as an example: on the "demo" in the Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.0)
page on dynamicdrive.com, the menu shows: home, resources, news, search.
home works ok (because there are no sub-items) - but when i try to put a link into "resources" it doesn't work.
i need to have a general link and also the variables as links as well.

any thoughts?

Yowhatever
08-03-2006, 11:51 PM
it would help if you included your web page so we can look at your code...

But from what I can tell...


disappeardelay: 250, //set delay in miliseconds before menu disappears onmouseout
disablemenuclick: true, //when user clicks on a menu item with a drop down menu, disable menu item's link?
enableswipe: 1, //enable swipe effect? 1 for yes, 0 for no

Try making (bold) false so you can then click on the link

Sorry if this isn't the problem..

mateoweb
08-08-2006, 02:49 AM
that was it - thanks!:) !!