PDA

View Full Version : Feeding Data



mburt
07-30-2006, 07:09 PM
Hey.
I want to feed data from one page and place on another, and I have NO CLUE how to do this.

Ex: If I have some information in my home page, that i want to be on another page, will load as soon as you click the link to that page.

Hopefully I'm clear enough on this. (i don't know crap about PHP :rolleyes:)

All help appreciated

Twey
07-30-2006, 07:42 PM
From whence should the data be retrieved?

mburt
07-30-2006, 07:43 PM
English please.. :D

Twey
07-30-2006, 08:06 PM
Er... that was English. I can do French, Spanish, and Japanese at a stretch, if you prefer. :p

mburt
07-30-2006, 08:16 PM
From whence should the data be retrieved?

Umm.. I'm a complete moron, I don't understand olden-days english.

Anyway, I think I know what you mean now. I want the data on two pages to be the same, so I only have to update one of the pages.

Twey
07-30-2006, 08:26 PM
"Whence" is the accusative form of "where," and is, insofar as I'm aware, still a part of the modern English language.

I see. What you're talking about is an include. Put the content you wish to be the same in a separate file, then in both pages replace it with:
<?php include('includedfile.inc'); ?>... where includedfile.inc is the file containing the content. If you now update that file, the output of both pages will change.

mburt
07-30-2006, 09:03 PM
Thanks