PDA

View Full Version : Access Denied Problem

mahathi
07-28-2006, 07:06 AM
Hi

I am using an application in C#.net that reserves a computer. When one of my colleague tried to reserve a system he got the error:

Access to the path:"C\Inetpub\wwroot\xxxx\xxxxWonderwareLogFile.txt" is denied.

He is having IIS installed on his machine. So the application is looking for the local path. Is there any solution for this. Please let me know. It is urgent. Please give me a quick reply. Thanks in advance.

regards
mahathi.

codeexploiter
08-02-2006, 12:17 PM
Hi

Plz try to give Modify permission for the Internet Guest Account user the one that starts with IUSR_ for the folder in which the file resides.

Hope this will help to solve the problem

Regards

Code Exploiter

mahathi
08-08-2006, 06:11 AM
Hi

Thank you for giving me the reply. Even after trying it the problem couldn't be solved. May be I did a wrong in giving the permissions. I am new to development.So can you please describe me in detail about the solution.

Can you please tell me why it is happening?

Regards
Mahathi.

codeexploiter
08-08-2006, 10:24 AM
Hi Mahathi,

Can you plz explain your problem a bit more elaborately. I think i haven't got the real picture.

You mentioned that you have a C#.Net application, does this application based on web server and ASP.NET?

I am expecting your account about the application soon. Then we shall try to solve it

Regards

Code Exploiter

mahathi
08-08-2006, 11:00 AM
Hi
Yes my application deals with ASP.NET and web server. The application is placed in a seperate server in which all the users using this application are directed to the same server.And only this person is getting the error.

Does giving Modify permission in the IUSR should be done in the system used by the user or int he server in which the application resides.

Please give me fast reply.

Thanks in advance.

Regards
Mahathi.

codeexploiter
08-09-2006, 04:06 AM
Hi Mahathi,