PDA

View Full Version : Ajax Tabs Content script- no resize, por favor ^_^

erinmc5
07-20-2006, 11:50 PM
1) Script Title: Ajax Tabs Content script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/index.htm

3) Describe problem: This script looks really neat and I would love to insert it into my page, but I need it to be a controlled size. I'm a bit of a beginner, and I'm sure there is just some easy line of script I have to add, but I would really appreciate the help.
I just need the external pages that load into the tabbed area to remain a certain size and be scrollable, either by bars or "up" "down" buttons.
Gracias ahead of time!

jr_yeo
07-21-2006, 02:34 AM

jscheuer1
07-21-2006, 03:15 AM
No script code is required for this, use the style rules. Find this in ajaxtabs.css (it's at the bottom in the default version):

.contentstyle{
border: 1px solid gray;
width: 450px;
margin-bottom: 1em; padding: 10px;
}

Set the width and height as desired and the overflow to auto, ex:

.contentstyle {
border:1px solid gray;
width:450px;
height:500px;
overflow:auto;
margin-bottom:1em;
padding:10px;
}

erinmc5
07-21-2006, 04:59 AM
That worked perfectly!!!
Thanks so much John!

By the way, did I read somewhere that the external content you include can't have its own javascript? I've been fiddling with my pages and the javascript on the external pages doesn't seem to be working.

jscheuer1
07-21-2006, 05:36 AM
That worked perfectly!!!
Thanks so much John!

By the way, did I read somewhere that the external content you include can't have its own javascript? I've been fiddling with my pages and the javascript on the external pages doesn't seem to be working.