PDA

View Full Version : Why doesn't switch content 1 and dd tab menu 11 work together in the same page



MyStart
07-06-2006, 11:44 PM
Can someone help me out? The switch content 1 and DD tab menu 11 don't seem to work proberly on the same page. If someone could help me out that would be great cheers.

MyStart http://www.mystart.co.nz

bolderix1
10-13-2006, 05:40 PM
hi,

have you found any solution to your problem? I'm in the same case, I want to integrate a switch content into a dd tab menu sheet.

first it seems that we have to rename the functions do_onload(). Both of 'em have the same name.

it's a matter of the java script functions addEventListener and attachEvent...
http://www.quirksmode.org/js/events_order.html

But so far I'm not good enough to help us out from this problem.
hope somebody can find it out.
Thx

bolderix1
10-23-2006, 08:40 PM
ok, for those who are interested in: it's not possible to use more than one windows.onload, which is obvious.

A) i recommend people to do the following for multiple .onload :
create a new fction debut()

<script>
function debut() {
fct1();
fct2();
fct3();
do_onload(); //from dd tab menu
do_onload_alpha(); // rename original switch content do_onload()
etc...
}
window.onload = debut;
</script>

B) rename the expandcontent() fctions

C) finally, don't forget to rename the ids also :D
thought was more complicated
:)