PDA

View Full Version : Problem with dyniframe.js



joshkotecha
06-28-2006, 09:22 PM
I'm using dyniframe.js. Its really nice and got me out of a jam.
Something wierd is happening. I'm using the two domain names to
access the SAME file: index.php. (Not just identical, but the very same file).
One url works. The other url doesn't work. But urls point to the same IP address and the very same files.

To see the problem: go to
www.dormancenter.com/directory ->Menu ->Compare Membership
You'll see a partial table with the bottom cut off.

For comparison and see the whole table working: go to
www.upstateshopper.com/directory ->Menu ->Compare Membership
You'll see the whole table.

:confused: :confused:

I don't understand what might be happening. Here is the index.php that uses the dyniframe.js script
========================= index.php ========================

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
<head>
<title>Directory Spartanburg Greenville Upstate Anderson Gaffney Yellow Pages</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="en-us" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="./css/directory.css">
<style>



#main {width: 825px; height: auto; background: #A0A0FF}
#left {float: left; margin: 0 10px 0 10px;}

</style>

<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
var adpause = 6000;
var adlength = 2;
</script>

<script src="../javascripts/showads.js" type="text/javascript" language="javascript"></script>
<script src="../javascripts/dyniframe.js" type="text/javascript" language="javascript"></script>



</head>

<body bgcolor="#ECECEC" onLoad="resizeCaller(); showads(); ">


<div id="main"><!-- Main -->

<div id="header">
<a href="./index.php"><img src="gifbox/directory.gif" alt="directory home" align="center" height="50" style="margin: 6px 0 0 0; border: 0;"></img></a>
</div>


<div id="icon">
<img src="../gifbox/logous.gif" align="left" height="64" width="120" style="margin: 0px 0px 0px 32px;"></img>
</div>

<div id="left" style="background-color: #A0A0FF;">

<iframe id="myframe" src="indexbak.php?<?php echo $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']; ?>" scrolling="no" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" frameborder="0" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="overflow:visible; width: 630px; display:none"></iframe>


</div> <!-- left -->

<div id="adspace"><!-- adbody -->
<iframe id="adframe" src="ad/0.htm" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" frameborder="0" scrolling="0" width="140" height="755"></iframe>
</div><!-- adbody end -->

<div class="clear">&nbsp;</div>

<div id="footer" style="width:825px;">
Copyright
</div>

</div> <!-- Main -->


</body>
</html>


I have attached the dyniframe.

joshkotecha
06-30-2006, 04:27 AM
It turns out that the problem isn't a bug in the script. There is a security issue in the javascript engine that occurred with the 2nd domain name that didn't occur with the first domain. After redoing things to "pass" the security checks, this script is working fine.

Now does anybody know why this script doesn't have and ";" terminators.

jscheuer1
06-30-2006, 05:01 AM
Javascript doesn't require ;'s in the code unless it would otherwise be ambiguous, the script's intent, to the script parser.

Just as an example of other languages, VBscript doesn't require them at all.