PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Fade-in slideshow doesnt show in Mac IE5



kreven
06-28-2006, 01:31 AM
Is it not possible? It just comes up blank, doesnt even show the first picture. If it doesnt support the slide show, is there a way at least where it shows the first image?

Twey
06-28-2006, 01:34 AM
FISHMONKEYS
I suspect it's simply a case of it using the DirectX alpha filter. Link, and we'll have a look.

kreven
06-28-2006, 01:37 AM
Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v1.5):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

My apologies.

Twey
06-28-2006, 01:39 AM
Oh no, there's standard alpha filter support in there. Does it throw an error? Turn on error reporting and post the output.

kreven
06-28-2006, 01:43 AM
Um...how exactly do I go about doing that? Sorry I have little experience with Mac IE5, where do I turn on error reporting at?

Twey
06-28-2006, 01:46 AM
I'd look for you, but the laptop's not charged and I have no free sockets to plug it in. It's under Tools->Internet Options somewhere, if I remember correctly.

kreven
06-28-2006, 02:02 AM
It appears there is no Tools->Options area in the IE5 Mac version. Was just searching for it. There was though, something called "Java Message" which once I clicked that it popped up a blank box. Nothing was in it.

Twey
06-28-2006, 02:22 AM
No, that's not the one. It's there somewhere, in amongst a big list of checkboxes.

kreven
06-28-2006, 02:49 AM
Ok found it. Under the Edit area. I think there was no errors. For some reason once I checked all marks for java area it came up. Then refresh and pictures didnt load up and slideshow again dissapeared. But I think I have come to a conclusion. I think the memory in that mac is waaaay to low and has trouble loading script or images sometimes. Wierd...