PDA

View Full Version : Question to Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.0)



urgixgax
06-19-2006, 12:05 PM
Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.0)

http://miniportal.urgixgax.de




Howdy!

Sorry for my bad english, but my language is german.

I use the "Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.0)" succesfull on my website

My question ist:

How can i set a left-border by the first link (Home). I think without a left-border by the first link, it is missing somewhat.
Let me show you, in a demo picture, which I mean:

without left-border:

http://www.urgixgax.de/foren_images/dynamic_drive/ohne_rand.gif

with left-border:

http://www.urgixgax.de/foren_images/dynamic_drive/mit_rand.gif

MfG, Urgixgax.

ddadmin
06-20-2006, 07:40 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

You should be able to do this just by adding a CSS border definition explicitly inside the A tag of the first menu item:


<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com" style="border-left: 1px solid #DADADA;">Home</a></li>

That should do it.

urgixgax
06-20-2006, 08:55 AM
Thanks for the answer.

Your code works fine.
But by the other links they are a place between border an the "chromebg-over.gif" when i hover over the other links.
What is responsible for this?

MfG, Urgixgax.