PDA

View Full Version : Newbie needs help with Dynamic-Fx Slide-In Menu All NS6!



dzuki77
12-12-2004, 01:47 PM
Thank you all in advance. Anyway i added this cool Menu Bar to my webpage www.epworldwide.com (http://www.epworldwide.com/mengear_1.html)
But i cannot get my bar to follow the page as in www.dynamicdrive.com's example (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/davidmenu.htm)
Here is my settings in the ssmItems.js

Configure menu styles below
NOTE: To edit the link colors, go to the STYLE tags and edit the ssm2Items colors
*/
YOffset=150; // no quotes!!
XOffset=0;
staticYOffset=30; // no quotes!!
slideSpeed=20 // no quotes!!
waitTime=100; // no quotes!! this sets the time the menu stays out for after the mouse goes off it.
menuBGColor="black";
menuIsStatic="yes"; //this sets whether menu should stay static on the screen
menuWidth=150; // Must be a multiple of 10! no quotes!!
menuCols=2;
hdrFontFamily="verdana";
hdrFontSize="2";
hdrFontColor="white";
hdrBGColor="#170088";
hdrAlign="left";
hdrVAlign="center";
hdrHeight="15";
linkFontFamily="Verdana";
linkFontSize="2";
linkBGColor="white";
linkOverBGColor="#660000";
linkTarget="_top";
linkAlign="Left";
barBGColor="#444444";
barFontFamily="Verdana";
barFontSize="2";
barFontColor="white";
barVAlign="center";
barWidth=20; // no quotes!!
barText="SIDE MENU"; // <IMG> tag supported. Put exact html for an image to show.

Please tell me what i have to do to fix this. you can e-mail me at chrispen@epworldwide.com
Thank you.

cr3ative
12-12-2004, 02:19 PM
Something has gone very wrong here. Click below to see what I mean:
http://img55.exs.cx/img55/3412/untitled8ft.th.jpg (http://img55.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img55&image=untitled8ft.jpg)
Try re-implementing the script (start from scratch)

Merry Christmas
cr3ative, firefox user

dzuki77
12-12-2004, 05:29 PM
Thanks cr3ative for the response but i do not understand what you mean. When i view the page in my iexplorer 6 browser it looks fine. The Menu Bar is does not move with the page is all. So please explain furthur.
Thank you.

cr3ative
12-12-2004, 05:38 PM
In FireFox, the menu is completely disfunctional, which makes me think there is something wrong with the script, and that would also explain the lack of movement. Try re-inserting the script.

cr3ative