PDA

View Full Version : I'm so Confused



Hurt-You-So-Bad
06-14-2006, 07:54 PM
Alright, so I'm trying to get the Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.0), Demo 4.

I downloaded the chromemenu.zip file as it said, but it won't open. So I tried the code below it, and it didn't work.

Can anyone just give me a simple HTML code to get that menu (or just something like it)? It's really be appreciated.

Jack
06-14-2006, 08:08 PM
Hi, post the link that you found the script on and I'll see if I can help. ;)

Hurt-You-So-Bad
06-14-2006, 08:27 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

Thanks

Hurt-You-So-Bad
06-18-2006, 02:08 AM
Hello? :( :confused:

djr33
06-18-2006, 10:26 AM
Umm... do you have windows XP?
If not, find a trial version of winzip, download, and install. You could try on downloads.com.
It just opened fine for me... it's your system, not the file.

Hurt-You-So-Bad
06-19-2006, 02:20 AM
Is there just an HTML code for it or something? I have no idea what any of those things you just said are...

jr_yeo
06-19-2006, 03:54 AM
and it didn't work.

what didn't work exactly? :P the zip file did not open? the integration process that u did is not exactly as that of the said website?

if u can post the error message here, that would be appreciated......

djr33
06-19-2006, 07:44 AM
A zip file is a compressed archive, to make files smaller.

If you "zipped" something.txt into "something.zip", it would likely be smaller.
then you would "unzip" something.zip and something.txt would come back out of it.

The content of the zip file IS html. That's the point.

It's really an easy thing to deal with.... just search for winzip. If you have windows XP, it will already come with unzipping built into the system. Same goes for macs, if you happen to have one.


I'm not sure what there is to not understand... please be more clear or link to your page. and yes, post the error message.

Hurt-You-So-Bad
06-25-2006, 02:56 AM
Ok, honestly, sorry but I ain't a genious here... So again, is there an HTML code for a drop down menu anything like that? Just a plain drop down menu in HTML format, that doesn't include having to download and/or upload anything to somewhere to make it work??

jr_yeo
06-25-2006, 03:44 AM
please don't take this the wrong way but honestly, i still dont understand what you want to happen and what do you want from us in regard to Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu?

Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu is in HTML format so you don't have to upload it somewhere just to see it work :) the only reason djr33 mentioned a link to your page so that we could see for ourselves the problem what you are trying to say

if you don't want winzip, there's an alternative :) try 7-zip from sourceforge :) it's free

swet
06-26-2006, 09:59 AM
Ok, honestly, sorry but I ain't a genious here... So again, is there an HTML code for a drop down menu anything like that? Just a plain drop down menu in HTML format, that doesn't include having to download and/or upload anything to somewhere to make it work??

HI,
Well,I also dont know much about it, I was also trying to do it.but i think if u downloaded the chromemenu.js winzip file,then 1st u have to unzip it.u can find all the files containing images files,css files,.js file,and 1 html file in that chromemenu.js(winzip) file.u can use it in ur coding,just put the following in the head tag as below:
<head>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="chrometheme/chromestyle.css" />
</head>

I'll send u one more reply on the same topic .that will be continued of this topic.so plz check dat one also.
c ya!!

Hurt-You-So-Bad
06-27-2006, 01:30 AM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

Thanks


I posted the link

jr_yeo
06-27-2006, 04:18 AM
the link that m referring to is a link to ur page not the link found here in DD :)

swet
06-28-2006, 06:00 AM
@Hurt-You-So-Bad
hi,
If you gone through my previous post,I think u might have got some idea.
and I said in that, I'll send you one more reply for the same,which'll b continued.so, jus try this..
if you are having 'editplus',then jus open the chrome.js as well as the chrome.css file from the DD(the script in DD for css drop down menus)
and paste it on 2 seperate pages in editplus.save both the pages seperately(means .js file and .css file seperately),and while using dreamweaver (or any application which ur using),jus put the link of that file.
I hope it'll work!!
please reply me whether its working or not...!!