PDA

View Full Version : Target problem Top Navigational Bar (aka Smart menu)



varpuja
12-06-2004, 10:12 AM
Hi!

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/sm/index.htm

I started using the newest version of this menu because the older one doesn't work at all in FireFox.
There is a problem now that I never had earlier in the older version :(
I've the menu in a frame, and the new window should open in the same frame. Now it opens as a new page as well in IE and FF.
WHERE AND HOW must I determine the target? I thought as there's no target, it opens in the same window, but doesn't work so though.
An example from my menucontext.js:
menu.addSubItem("dakenid", "25 redenen", "25 redenen", "01.html");

I'd be very grateful if someone could help me with this :)
Varpu

ddadmin
12-06-2004, 10:18 PM
Do you have a URL to the problem? It's quite possible the new version simply doesn't work well in a frames setting, unfortuanately.

varpuja
12-07-2004, 05:13 AM
Hi,

I've been testing the new version of the menu in http://www.broekdak.nl/Uusimenu/index.htm. I've only got 2 page's there to try, Welkom > Welkom and Durabit (shop) > 25 redenen.
It's supposed to work as it does in IE at http://www.broekdak.nl

Varpu